Title

Seminars & Events

Upcoming Events

Monday, 2 - Friday, 6 October 2017
Athens, Greece
Sanjeevani Arora PhD, Fox Chase Cancer Centre
Monday, 2 October 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, Meeting Rooms 71a,b and c, Headington OX3 7DQ
Professor Anca-Ligia Grosu, Department of Radiation Oncology University Medical
Monday, 9 October 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, 71a, B and C, Headington OX3 7DQ
There is an exciting line-up of speakers invited to talk, please see website for further details,
Sunday, 15 October - Wednesday, 18 October 2017
Cancun, Mexico
Dr Nadine Bley, University of Halle
Thursday, 19 October 2017, 12:30
MRC Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine, Seminar Room, Headington OX3 9DS
Giovanni Maga PhD, Institute of Molecular Genetics IGM-CNR, National Research Council, Italy
Monday, 6 November 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, Meeting rooms 71a, b and c, Headington OX3 7DQ
Professor Karim Labib, University of Dundee
Monday, 11 December 2017, 11:00
Sebastian Guettler PhD, The Institute of Cancer Research, London
Monday, 18 December 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, Meeting rooms 71a, b and c, Headington OX3 7DQ

Recent Past Events

Professor Rosalie Sears, Knight Cancer Institute
Monday, 18 September 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, Meeting Rooms 71a,b and c, Headington OX3 7DQ
We have an exciting line-up of invited speakers as detailed below,
Thursday to Friday, 7 September - Friday, 8 September 2017
Saïd Business School, Oxford OX1 1HP
We have an exciting line up of invited speakers, please see details below,
Wednesday, 6 September 2017
Richard Doll Building, Old Road Campus
We have an exciting line up of invited speakers,
Wednesday, 6th September 2017
Sheldonian Theatre, University of Oxford
Prof Jiannis Ragoussis, McGill University and Génome Québec Innovation Centre
Wednesday, 30 August 2017, 12:30
MRC Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine, Seminar Room, Headington OX3 9DS
Dr Joseph Kwong, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Wednesday, 26 July 2017, 15:30
MRC Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine, Seminar Room, Headington OX3 9DS
Manuel Stucki PhD, Dept. of Gynecology, University of Zurich
Monday, 17 July 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, 71A, B and C, Headington OX3 7DQ
Thursday, 13 July 2017
St Anne's College, Oxford
Associate Professor Lenka Munoz, University of Sydney, Australia
Thursday, 6 July 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, 71A, B and C, Headington OX3 7DQ
Tuesday, 27 - Wednesday, 28 June 2017
Old Road Campus Research Building (and others), Oxford
Monday, 26 - Wednesday, 28 June 2017
St Hilda's College, Oxford, OX4 1DY
Friday, Friday 23 June 2017
Saïd Business School, Park End Street, Oxford, OX1 1HP
Aziz Aboobaker, Department of Zoology, University of Oxford
Monday, 19 June 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, 71A, B and C, Headington OX3 7DQ
Dr Ozkan Doganay, University of Oxford
Thursday, 1 June 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, Room 71a, b & c, Headington OX3 7DQ
Donald M. O’Rourke, M.D, Department of Neurosurgery, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, The Abramson Cancer Center, Philadelphia
Wednesday, 24 May 2017, 13:30
Old Road Campus Research Building, Ludwig Seminar Room, Headington OX3 7DQ
Marcel A.T.M van Vugt PhD, Department of Medical Oncology,
Monday, 22 May 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, 71A, B and C, Headington OX3 7DQ
Marco Foiani, Professor of Molecular Biology, Department of Biosciences, University of Milan
Monday, 15 May 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, 71a, B and C, Headington OX3 7DQ
Friday, 12 May 2017
Oxford Martin School, Broad Street
Dr Gabriel Balmus, Gurdon Institute/Sanger Centre
Thursday, 27 April 2017, 12:30
Professor Gerry Melino, Head of 'Apoptosis & Cancer' Section, MRC Toxicology Unit, University of Leicester
Monday, 27 March 2017, 11:00
Old Road Campus Research Building, 71A, B and C, Headington OX3 7DQ
About Us
We aim to enhance clinical and basic cancer research in Oxford with the ultimate goal of increasing cancer cure rates.
Research
In Oxford, we have a great wealth of broad-ranging expertise and a powerful network of cancer researchers.
Study With Us
Our graduate training programmes for both scientists and clinicians are internationally recognised.