Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The meeting will broadly address current developments in the field of Auger processes, and offers a unique opportunity for scientists working in this exciting fields to present original research data, and to exchange new ideas. The programme will include; production, availability and chelation chemistry of Auger electron emitting radionuclides, Auger emitters and their molecular, or cellular effects, physics and dosimetry, in vivo therapy and photon activations.

Join us for a welcome drink on the evening of Thursday 22 August from 18:00 onwards. The Auger Symposium will start on Friday 23 August including a Symposium dinner in the evening. The 24 August will be a half day concluding with poster prizes at 13:00.



 Professor Roger Howell (Rutgers University)

Professor Nicole Ackerman (Agnes Scott College)

Dr Mario Bernal (The University of Campinas)

Dr Edward O'Neill (University of Oxford)

Dr Héléne Elleaume (Grenoble Insitut Neurosciences)

Dr Nadia Falzone (University of Oxford)

Dr Martin Gill (University of Oxford)

Professor Mikael Jensen (DTU- Nutech)

Dr Ralf Kriehuber (Forschungszentrum Julich)

Dr Giuseppe Lorusso (National Physics Laboratory)

Professor Olga Martin (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne)

Dr Julie Nonnekens (Erasmus MC)

Dr Jean-Pierre Pouget (INSERM)

Professor Raymond Reilly (University of Toronto)

Dr Thomas Reiner (Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center)

Dr Antonio Rocha-Paulo (Nuclear Science and Technology Centre)

Dr Samantha Terry (Kings College London)

Dr John Violet (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne)

Dr Akinari Yokoya (Japan Atomic Energy Agency)




Attendees are able to book accommodation at one of Oxford's beautiful colleges, Worcester College, which is on-site at the symposium. Please see the Auger 2019 webpage for more information. 


 Key Dates

Registration Opens: 21 January 2019

Abstract Submission Dates: Opens 3 February , closes 21 June.

Full Programme Live date: 1 July 2019

Link to ICRR 2019: 



 International scientists, postdoctoral researchers and students. 



Anne-Marie Honeyman-Tafa

Carmen Fierro